States that cover Medicaid Telehealth Services?

Question: How many states cover telehealth services through Medicaid?

Answer: Thirty-nine states reimburse for telehealth services through Medicaid.

Those states include:Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Stay tuned for the details of the telehealth services eligible for reimbursement in these states.  We have just finished contacting all 50 State Medicaid offices.  The results of that survey will be published shortly!


One Comment

  1. amenchacalively
    Mar 20, 2011

    When do you expect that the additional survey results will be posted? Great information on your website. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply